Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Force outbound by PSTN for Fax

  1. #1

    Default Force outbound by PSTN for Fax

    I have a VoIP provider for all my outbound calls with a fallback to PSTN. But I want to force fax to use PSTN all the time.

    I suppose I can do this with "Inbound Pattern" but I don't know syntax to tell : every extensions excepts 12.

    Thanks for your help

  2. #2

    Default

    why not just use filter and put extension 12 in the route and send this to pstn. just put the route before the normal dial out option and select the right path - ie fxo etc..

    regards

    kevin

  3. #3
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Kevin is perfectly right.
    I just want to add anyway that "every extensions excepts 12" can be written as {??,!12} with "Inbound Call Type" set to PBX. If you have extensions with length of 3, 4 etc, use {??,???,????,!12}.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Quaro PSTN to PSTN calls.
    By paulk in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-22-2008, 12:45 AM
  2. change outbound ID on PSTN
    By TFIDemo in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 03:02 PM
  3. Change outbound id
    By sgroulx in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 11:22 PM
  4. Outbound faxing
    By rhysw in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 06:21 PM
  5. Outbound MSNs
    By sgiacinto in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2006, 09:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •