Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SNOM intermittant "echo"

  1. #1

    Default SNOM intermittant "echo"

    Guys,
    hope this is an easy one. My installation of the Quadro16xi has approx 10 Snom phones plus 15 analogue phones.

    Intermitantly users are hearing a loud echo on both the IP and analogue lines. Is there anything obvious that I should be looking at? I've adjusted the gain on the analogue lines and this seems to have improved it but still I don't know where to go with the IP phones.

    Thanks again,

    Paul

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi Paul, first of all we must know in what exact calls you have this echo ? If it is during IP/ITSP calls, then the echo issue must be solved on opposite side, not in Quadro. If you're experiensing the echo during ISDN calls, then the echo cancellation parameters must be adjusted on your Quadro - playing with gains will not help much in this case. If this the case then please contact to our TSS and they will help to find the correct settings for echo cancellation to work correctly with your Telco. Also you can find a document placed in our web, under Downloads section, describing echo cancellation adjusting and a small echo analysing SW tool.

  3. #3

    Default

    Aramk,
    the call type are ISDN, I've asked for more specific info like is it to long distance or mobile phones etc. but they can't tell me.

    I'll do as you suggest and read that echo cancellation doc.

    Thanks,

    Paul

  4. #4

    Default

    OK, Paul. Let us know if the problem will be finally solved, otherwise we'll help you find out the correct echo adjustment settings.

  5. #5

    Default

    Aram,
    thanks for the tip but where do I find the echo analyser software? I've tried the software download area but can't find it.

    Paul

  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Hi Paul,
    It's in the section labeled "Quadro Performance and Diagnostics".

    Andy

  7. #7

    Default

    Andy,
    thanks I found it.

    Paul

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fail reason: "Negotiation"
    By warren in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-25-2009, 12:54 PM
  2. "loosing" Aastra phone
    By ssteiner in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-14-2007, 05:43 PM
  3. Include the prefix "0" to recall (2)
    By support.ephonenet in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2006, 08:55 PM
  4. "nobody is able to take your call"
    By pchojnow in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 08:25 PM
  5. ITSP "TimeOut"
    By switchnetsys in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2006, 01:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •