Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: SIP accounts do not register when Firewall set to high

  1. #1

    Default SIP accounts do not register when Firewall set to high

    Firmware: 5.3.11
    Epygi 2xi

    SIP accounts do not register when Firewall set to high.

    I upgraded from 5.1.19 and in this version I did not have this problem when the firewall was set to high.

    When the Firewall is set to low, they register right away.

    I thought it was due to the fact that the DNS servers were not in the allowed IP pool, but I added them and that did not make a difference.

    Any ideas what settings should be changed?

  2. #2

    Default

    Hello,

    Is it possible to ping the SIP servers from the Quadro when the Firewall is to high? You can check under "System->Networking Tools".
    FYI. Addresses of DNS servers aren't blocked at all on Quadro 2x, no matter which firewall policy is used.

    Thanks,
    Aram.

  3. #3

    Default

    The strange thing is that after putting the firewall to low and then back to high after the sip accounts have registered, the keep registering correctly for several hours even after though the firewall is set to high!!

    I just pinged one voip provider from behind the "high" firewall without problems:

    PING 80.92.86.39 (80.92.86.39): 56 data bytes
    64 bytes from 80.92.86.39: icmp_seq=0 ttl=53 time=51.8 ms
    64 bytes from 80.92.86.39: icmp_seq=1 ttl=53 time=40.6 ms
    64 bytes from 80.92.86.39: icmp_seq=2 ttl=53 time=40.8 ms
    64 bytes from 80.92.86.39: icmp_seq=3 ttl=53 time=41.7 ms

  4. #4

    Default

    Hello,

    Are you still experiencing the problem?
    If it's possible to ping the server it means that the host name is resolved by Quadro DNS and probably the problem is in the firewall configs. Make sure that the IP addresses of your ITSPs are properly included in the "SIP Access" list.
    When the firewall blocks Sip access for some destination you should see in the "Sip Registration" logs messages like below.

    REGISTER sip:sip.example.com SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.70.111:5060;rport;branch=z9hG4bKEPSVBUSb1b def86-ed35-4111-96a8-6dd71b5e0534
    To: <sip:7011113@sip.example.com>
    From: <sip:7011113@sip.example.com>;tag=1366199330c076a1 1f-0c61-4f90-8428-6a861bcfb6d1
    CSeq: 7 REGISTER
    Call-ID: 903ac9a8-af9d-459f-ad1d-99184f955c19...ygi-config.loc
    Contact: <sip:7011113@192.168.70.111:5060>;expires=3600
    User-Agent: Epygi Quadro SIP User Agent/v5.x.x (QUADRO-2X)
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Content-Length: 0

    05:33:39 NetAgent::SendMessage # UDP send error
    05:33:39 TLayer::ErrToTU # Error: Can't send message # TID: 662 # DID: 661
    05:33:39 SipRegDlg::TLErrProc # Got error from TL: Can't send message # OID: 661
    05:33:39 Registering error (Can't send SIP REGISTER message), move to terminate state # OID: 661
    05:33:39 SipRegDlg::SetRegNextTimer # Next registration will be in 96 seconds # OID: 661

    I would suggest to do the following to make sure that there is no any problem with the Firewall. Set the Firewall level to "High". Mark the Quadro's logs. Open "Sip Settings" of the extension where the SIP account is configured, uncheck the "Registration on SIP Server" option and save. Then check it and again save. After open the "Sip Registration" logs and look if there are error messages like mentioned above or is there any "REGISTER" request from the Quadro to the server. If you will not be able to analyze the logs please put them here.

    Thanks,
    Aram.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hacker attempts
    By KSComs in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 02:12 PM
  2. Account Time disconnect
    By valigetta in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-16-2010, 11:08 AM
  3. Call drops whenever it is a fax
    By mfarchie in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 03:19 PM
  4. Quadro looses registration to VoIP provider
    By gbakoc in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 03:18 PM
  5. Remote Extension problem!
    By acs@kems.net in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-22-2008, 07:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •