Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Overhead paging systems

  1. #1

    Default Overhead paging systems

    Is there a particular overhead paging system that is recommended by Epygi or that others have gotten to work with it? We just want to be able to go to our clients and basically say "use this one" instead of fiddling around with different ones at each site.

    Thanks!
    Jackie

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    54

    Default Overhead paging systems

    Hi Jackie,
    There are several options on overhead paging. If this is a new installation then you can choose a SIP based product.
    Cyberdata (http://www.cyberdata.net/) has been one of the leading providers of SIP based paging solutions. It would configure to the Quadro similar to an IP Phone.

    snom also has the PA-1 device, which works well and it will auto configure with the Quadro.

    If you are going into an existing installation then you will need to look closely at the paging device interface. Some systems might connect to the Quadro using the FXS or FXO port.

    - Viking PA-2A: From what I can tell it looks like this device would connect to the Quadro FXS port. It may also connect to the Quadro FXO port if you disable the FXOconfig.cgi setting to “Check for Dialtone” before seizing the line.
    http://www.ttechnologyinc.com/paging/pa-2a.pdf
    - Bogen: Connects to the Quadro FXS port. http://www.bogen.com/products/pdfs/t...fs/TPU35Bs.pdf

    Also, on the QuadroM8L and QuadroM26X, we have 3.5mm audio output jacks. So this provides another common method.

    Regards,

    Andy White

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you Andy! That is exactly the information we needed.

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi Andy,
    In one of our clients they have a Viking PA-2A connected to an fxo port of an M8L. I disabled the "Check for dialtone" and configured the call routing to make the call through that port but it doesn't work. Do you know if we have to send any digits to the panel to perform the call? Do you have any idea what we can check?

    Many Thanks
    Ariel (from OneClick)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Problem Paging with SPA921
    By comedag in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 12:38 PM
  2. fax and paging
    By abdulrhmanbm in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 03:30 PM
  3. Paging with Polycom
    By serviplexSIP in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-25-2009, 02:19 PM
  4. possible problem with paging group and watched extensions
    By harryb in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2008, 08:57 AM
  5. Paging
    By cornepiek in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 11:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •