Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Upload language pack, lost contact

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    107

    Default Upload language pack, lost contact

    Hi All

    I've just uploaded the Aus language pack, 5.1.1 to my new 4Li.

    It seemed to complete, contact was lost for a little while, and then came back.

    But a minute latter, I was added an extension, and the device dissapered. I can't find it on its assigned IP, nor 172.30.0.1

    The device is an hour and a half away from where I am.

    Is this normal to lose the device just because of a language pack?

  2. #2

    Default

    Once you upload the language pack it will reboot (if I remember correctly). But it shouldn't disappear like you describe.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    107

    Default

    Well it did .... lol

    All solved now, drove to site 80 ks away and power cycled

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Language Pack policy
    By htcom in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 02:31 AM
  2. Italian language pack
    By Celestix in forum Language Packs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 05:18 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2008, 02:31 AM
  4. Catalan Language Pack
    By ajmollet in forum Language Packs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-20-2007, 07:42 PM
  5. Spanish Language Pack not loading
    By eugeniom in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2007, 08:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •