Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: HotCall Error DllRegisterServer

  1. #1

    Default HotCall Error DllRegisterServer

    I've got two problems with HOTCALL and OUTLOOK 2010

    - an error message (see attachement) when trying installing HOTCALL version 1.11.11
    configuration : Seven OS Pro, Outlook 2010, 64 bit processor
    is it a problem of compatibility with 64 bit processor ?

    - an another problem more related to the PC environnement: the installation is stopped as the plugIn doesnt find the list of countries: how to cope with this issue ?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2

    Default

    Isnt that error pertaining to a password / username error ?

  3. #3

    Default

    Actually, I have no idea of wich password/username you are talking about
    the PC was running and Outlook closed before launching HOTCALL.exe

    However, the HOTKEY is running well on the same PC

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi,

    It is a problem of compatibility with 64 bit MS office. HOTCALL works with 32 bit MS office only.

  5. #5

    Default

    So youd have to run it in compatability mode ?

  6. #6

    Default

    I have Windows7 64bit and Office2007(32-bit), Hot Call runs pretty well.

  7. #7

    Default

    I have the same error when I'm trying to install HotCall Outlook.
    I'm running Win 7 64 bit & Office 2010 64 bit

    When I try to manually add HotCall_Outlook.dll add-in from Outlook, it tells me 'HotCall_Outlook.dll' is not a valid Office Add-in.

  8. #8

    Default

    The current version of HotCall plug-in is not compatible with 64 bit MS Office but works with Windows 7 64 bit and Office 32 bit. Will be fixed soon.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Acton Vale, Quebec, Canada
    Posts
    134

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hrant View Post
    The current version of HotCall plug-in is not compatible with 64 bit MS Office but works with Windows 7 64 bit and Office 32 bit. Will be fixed soon.
    I have Windows 7 64bits and Outlook 2010 32 bits and I can't use Hotcall addin.
    I have a popup windows says to me "No country code". I click OK and I see the windows of the plugin to put the setting but all outlook is freezed. I need to go in Task manager and kill the outlook process

  10. #10

    Default

    Hi there - I'm having a similar issue with the DLL file failing to register, with the same problem as the screen shot. I'm using Windows 8 64 bit, Outlook 2013 32 bit, and it fails to even register. Thoughts?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hotcall for MAC?
    By Mike_eNET in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 03:50 PM
  2. QCM / Hotcall - cut down apps
    By KSComs in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2009, 09:22 AM
  3. HotCall
    By Janousek in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 09:22 AM
  4. Hotcall without user id
    By ayenacom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 09:42 AM
  5. Hotcall without id
    By ayenacom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 03:21 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •