Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Unable to ring MyNetFone numbers from Quadro

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    HORNSBY, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    122

    Default Unable to ring MyNetFone numbers from Quadro

    I'm unable to ring MyNetFone numbers using MyNetFone from Quadro PABXes since MyNetFone did a network "upgrade" Saturday 29th January.

    I've upgraded my Quadro 2x to firmware 5.2.28 to see it that fixed it, but it didn't.

    Has anyone else come across this problem?

    Perhaps MyNetFone doesn't play nice with my hard-coded NAT traversal settings?

    I can reproduce the fault on all the Quadros I've setup.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    HORNSBY, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    122

    Default

    UPDATE:
    I've reset a Quadro 2xi to factory default with firmware 5.1.39 as it only has 32MB of RAM.

    Next I connected it via PPPoE directly to an ADSL modem in bridge mode.

    Following that, I configured an analog Line2 extension.

    With the above setup, which has no NAT or IP phone quirks, I still get that nice voice saying "number temporarily unavailable".

    Surely there must be someone out there who is using MyNetFone who can confirm this failure, or better still, can confirm they *don't* have this failure.

    The latter would be great so I can find out what their working configuration is.

  3. #3

    Default

    darylp:

    open the SIP logs on Quadro and check what INVITE Quadro is sending to MyNetFone and what response it is getting. It will help to understand the reason of "temporarily unavailable"

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    HORNSBY, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hrant View Post
    darylp:

    open the SIP logs on Quadro and check what INVITE Quadro is sending to MyNetFone and what response it is getting. It will help to understand the reason of "temporarily unavailable"
    Thanks,
    I've got information from MyNetFone:

    "
    Hi,

    We had a upgrade on the weekend, and it's likely changed the accepted signalling.

    Please either:

    * Remove P-Asserted-Identity or Remote-Party-Id headers from your SIP Signalling

    OR

    * See below example.

    ---

    INVITE sip:1300887899@sip10.mynetfone.com.au:5060 SIP/2.0
    Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.5.150:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-d8754z-591caa70b8520754-1---d8754z-;rport=61973;received=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
    Max-Forwards: 70
    Contact: <sip:09123456@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:5060>
    To: <sip:1300887899@sip10.mynetfone.com.au:5060>
    From: "0280088000"<sip: 09123456@sip10.mynetfone.com.au:5060>;tag=e53ba10d
    Call-ID: MTY4YTMxOTE2MDk4ZTAzMThkYmFlY2QwY2MxZTE4MDE.
    CSeq: 1 INVITE
    Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REGISTER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, REFER, INFO, MESSAGE
    Content-Type: application/sdp
    Supported: replaces
    User-Agent:
    Content-Length: 332
    Remote-Party-ID: "0280088000"<sip: 0280088000@sip10.mynetfone.com.au:5060>;party=calling

    ^ Please ensure that your remote party ID or P asserted identity string is exactly the same as the "from" string – The above example would fail because it is not the same.

    Typically the P Asserted Identity would be your internal extension number OR your DID.

    Just as example.

    Thanks all.
    "

    I'm not a SIP guru, so some guidance is required. How do I implement this?

    Is it done in the call routing table?

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    HORNSBY, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    122

    Default

    UPDATE:
    MyNetFone, bless their souls, have finally fixed their network upgrade that occurred on 29th January.

    Their network upgrade broke dialling other MyNetFone numbers from some PABXes.

    I can now dial other MyNetFone numbers from my Quadro 2x PABX

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ring multiple PSTN numbers at once
    By stakano in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 11:51 PM
  2. Porting Numbers
    By andy.collins in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 06:18 AM
  3. pin protect specific numbers
    By zero in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2008, 01:41 PM
  4. Little help Please - SIP numbers
    By Brent Simpson in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 05:51 AM
  5. Put 2 phone numbers on the same phone
    By hgttelecom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-25-2006, 04:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •