Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Remote access to Quadro 2x

  1. #1

    Default Remote access to Quadro 2x

    We are having a problem getting remote access to our epygi quadro 2x box. We have a SIP trunk provided by Spitfire who also provide a locked down router. They assure me that the router is set to forward on Port 80 to the ip address of the Epygi. I have set a filter rule for management access to allow HTTP access from a specified static IP. However I am still unable to access the epygi and as I have no access to the router I am at a loss as how to proceed, can anyone offer advice?

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Dakabin
    Posts
    79

    Default

    Hey,
    Have you tried setting a DMZ to the Quadro?
    Cheers

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks for the suggestion. Unfortunately I cannot do this as I don't have access to the router settings. If I want any changes made o the router settings I have to be specific and exact - plus I get charged for every change they make.
    Last edited by itecuk; 01-30-2011 at 04:12 PM.

  4. #4

    Default

    it might be possible that your ip address is in the block list of the system

    K

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Dakabin
    Posts
    79

    Default

    What is the ip address of the quadro (normally 172.30.0.1)?
    Ask them to set the router to dmz to this address. Make sure the Quadro's security features are enabled.
    Cheers

  6. #6

    Default

    Cannot access site till next week but will try suggestions then. Thanks.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to access quadro and set LinkSys VoipPHone
    By watech_melb in forum Installation
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 05:14 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2010, 07:45 AM
  3. Remote ADMIN access to Quadro from home
    By gbakoc in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-18-2009, 02:31 AM
  4. Extensions of remote Quadro im my MER.
    By bragmaster@bragnet.com.br in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 01:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •