Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Could not register user on sip.epygi.com - timeout error occurred

  1. #1

    Unhappy Could not register user on sip.epygi.com - timeout error occurred

    Every day all my snom handsets get the following error at some stage, usually all together but not always, and appears to be random times.

    Could not Register user xxxxxxx on server sip.epygi.com:5060. Reason: Timeout occurred.
    and approx 20s later i get -
    Successfully registered user xxxxxx on server sip.epygi.com:5060

    if the error occurs during a call it cuts it off. In the most recent case there was an error immediately before the top one saying - STUN port detection failure 6054;

    All this seems to point to me that ports are being blocked or something.
    my nat traversal settings are set to stun.epygi.com on port 3478.

    On my vigor 2600 router i have open ports set on TCP 5060-5065 and UDP 5060-5065, and UDP 6000-6099 to point at the quadro ip address. there is no DMZ or port redirection set.
    perhaps the vigor2600 is too old and long in the tooth for SIP ?

    Can anyone advise - is this a handset thing or is it a nat issue?
    I do see the message "Port Restricted Cone NAT" on the "SIP registration status" page.

  2. #2

    Default

    Are you using the Epygi's SIP service for registering your SNOM phones directly?

  3. #3

    Default

    yes. I can see all the extensions listed and registered on the epygi list when i log in, so i know they do actually register. Just very annoying being kicked off a call every now and then. When i go to the events i can see it is because of the timeout error/de-registering. sometimes there is a stun port error just before the timeout. possible that the broadband service blinks?

  4. #4

    Default

    Do you have any Epygi Quadro device in your scenario?

  5. #5

    Default

    Hi, I have the same issues across 3 devices on separate networks, all at the same time.

    Is it coincidence that sip.epygi.com is getting timeouts? Is it getting a DoS attack?

  6. #6

    Default

    hello, I have a problem with my DHCP Quadro 4x when I activate the DHCP seveur Quadro, it tells me that my server does not normally Started.
    What could be causing the problem and how to solve it?
    Thank you for your understanding

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Remote User making calls our Epygi 4x
    By sring in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 11:44 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2009, 03:05 PM
  3. www.epygi-config.com - Error: This hostname does not resolve to this host!
    By crispeb in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 05:13 AM
  4. Increase Login timeout
    By ssteiner in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2007, 05:54 AM
  5. Extensions don’t register on epygi.com
    By tinusroux in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 02:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •