Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Windows DHCP Server

  1. #1

    Default



    Hello,


    Is it possible to use the Windows Server DHCP server to auto configure phones, the same way as the Quadro can configure IP phones? Maybe by doing something with the Scope Options?


    Thanks
    Graham






  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    EAST VICTORIA PARK
    Posts
    7

    Default

    sure - it's the same old standard DHCP.

    Here are the settings that the quadro gives out by default (they are in ISOC-DHCP 3 format, but you can see the values you need to set):

    subnet 172.30.0.0
    netmask 255.255.0.0
    { range 172.30.0.100 172.30.0.254;
    option routers 172.30.0.1;
    option subnet-mask 255.255.0.0;
    option domain-name-servers 172.30.0.1;
    option netbios-name-servers 0.0.0.0;
    option ntp-servers 172.30.0.1;
    option domain-name "epygi-config.com";
    authoritative;
    option tftp-server-name "172.30.0.1";
    }

    Specific to MS DHCP in Server and Server 2k3 is Scope Option 43, Vendor Specific Options.
    If your phones require a certain value to be set, you can use this setting to include it. Normally it is not required.



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Softphone compatible with Windows Mobile
    By quadro2net in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-02-2008, 08:35 PM
  2. DHCP lease report
    By alfredp in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 05:58 PM
  3. Custom DNS settings for DHCP
    By stakano in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2007, 04:10 PM
  4. Windows DHCP Server
    By andyfox in forum Installation
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-22-2006, 01:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •