Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Cannot make or receive calls using KSE

  1. #1

    Default Cannot make or receive calls using KSE

    I just configured a Quadro 6L (firmware 5.1.6) using Key System Emulation with Aastra 6731i IP phones. The phones get the Shared Line Appearances mapped to the programable buttons but when I press a Line(X) and I dial, I just get a busy tone. When I look at the IP lines registration I can see all SLA's registered but I dont see the IP phones being registered. If I look at the Line Status all IP phones are "Temporay offline". I am not sure if under KSE the IP lines should be registered and if so what can be wrong.

    Any assitance will be highly appreciated.

    Suikam Kwok
    Benchmark Technologies, Inc.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by suikam View Post
    I just configured a Quadro 6L (firmware 5.1.6) using Key System Emulation with Aastra 6731i IP phones. The phones get the Shared Line Appearances mapped to the programable buttons but when I press a Line(X) and I dial, I just get a busy tone. When I look at the IP lines registration I can see all SLA's registered but I dont see the IP phones being registered. If I look at the Line Status all IP phones are "Temporay offline". I am not sure if under KSE the IP lines should be registered and if so what can be wrong.

    Any assitance will be highly appreciated.

    Suikam Kwok
    Benchmark Technologies, Inc.
    I believe the AASTRA 6731i are not supported under the KSE mode - unless I am mistaken it is only for the 6751i , 480i, Snom 320, 360, 370 series.

    Regards

    Kevin

  3. #3

    Default

    Kevin, thank you for looking at my post. On the user manual for version 5.1.6 at page 31 they have the 6731i listed as supported for Key System Emulation. So I think they should work. Any suggestions ???

    Suikam

  4. #4

    Default

    Reset the handset to factory default and let the system auto provision them again.. just in case there is a problem with the deployment .. apart from that check the SIPUA logs inside the Quadro to see what they say..

    Sorry Im not as useful with insight here...

    Regards

    Kev

  5. #5

    Default

    Kevin, thank you for your response. I was able to talk with Harutyun at Epygi technical support and there is an incompatibility problem with 5.1.6 and Aastra's 6731 in KSE mode where the Aastra registers 6 SLA's and doesn't register any extension. This should be solved in the next release. For now, I had to manually configure the phone to register the extension. Thank you anyway....

    Suikam Kwok
    Benchmark Technologies, Inc.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cannot make calls to registered extensions on sip.epygi.com
    By IT Guyz in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-15-2009, 04:20 PM
  2. Make calls with hidden number
    By mmoleiro in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 12:35 PM
  3. IP Phone unable to receive calls
    By sharkbyte in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2007, 09:53 PM
  4. Make calls from Outlook via TAPI
    By oltconsulting in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-15-2007, 04:58 AM
  5. Unable to receive Voip calls
    By Anddesco in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2006, 06:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •