Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Lamp on for default as per below

  1. #1

    Default Lamp on for default as per below

    Hi there Oh Epygi Gurus... Wine Lovers and all things good...




    Could you guys please look at one small thing for the next release(s) - that is the following please :

    • When you have to delete the extension numbering plan and you wish to renumber everything from scratch using the "ADD MULTIPLE EXTENSIONS" could you please allow us techos/end users/resellers or friends of the "We want David to travel to Australia Campaigners" the capability of stipulating a few things like :
      1. The amount of IP LINE Extensions you wish to create and associated number range
      2. The ability to assign a template
      3. The ability to turn on or off the "LAMP"
      4. The ability to turn on or off the "FAX FORWARDING" and assign the Extension Number
      5. The ability to turn on or off the "0" out and Destination number
      6. The amount of FXS Extensions you wish to create and associated number range
    Regards as always,

    Kevin

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    110

    Default

    I totally agree there with you Kevin - Would make life a lot easier

    Regards,

    Shaun

  3. #3
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    I suppose the point 2 (ability to assign a template) covers all the subsequent points...
    If there will be a template used when creating extensions, the rest parameters can be set in the template as needed. Actually there is no even a real need to create special template, as any existing extension in the system can be used as a template...

    Thats a good idea. I think we will work on that for some of the future releases. But don't expect this to be done very soon... Of course, Kev, travel to Australia would help to speedup things.. ... and one more travel to South Africa (safari included) could make this feature real high priority, Shaun

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    no even a real need to create special template, as any existing extension in the system can be used as a template.
    If we need to delete all extensions first, how do we then use an extension as a template ?

    Regards as always..

    Kev

  5. #5
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KSComs View Post
    If we need to delete all extensions first, how do we then use an extension as a template ?

    Regards as always..

    Kev
    Easily . You don't have to have empty list of extensions when using "Add multiple extensions" capability...
    You can delete all extensions, then create new extension, like ext 11111, configure it, then use as a template..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Still having lamp problems
    By AaronPearl in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-12-2010, 01:50 AM
  2. Lamp Problem with SNOM phones
    By AaronPearl in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-29-2010, 10:56 AM
  3. change default gateway
    By TFIDemo in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-05-2007, 05:24 AM
  4. Change default *0 to something else
    By hrehm in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2007, 12:30 AM
  5. Default route
    By creza in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-27-2006, 01:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •