Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem with ISDN lines (chanel busy)

  1. #1

    Default Problem with ISDN lines (chanel busy)

    Hi everybody,

    I have a problem with a Quadro 4xi.

    3 ISDN lines are connected to the Quadro, so it gives the possibility here in France to have 6 calls in the same time (out or in).

    But after testing, I'm not able to have more than 4 calls out. But that is strange is that customers can have 4 calls out AND 2 calls in, but not 6 calls out !!

    All my ISDN lines are synchronised and worked so nothing is broked.

    Is it a limit in the Quadro 4xi to have max 4 calls out ?

    Thanks !!

  2. #2

    Default

    Re: Is it a limit in the Quadro 4xi to have max 4 calls out ?

    How ever many trunks are allocated in your Call Routing is how many that call route can take.

    Ie if you have allocated all 6 time slots for outbound for your outbound rule.. then that is what you will get.

    If you have allocated 2 time slots.. for that call rule that is all you will be able to get out.

    What does your call statistcis show for successful outbound calls ?

    Kev

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi KSComs,

    I have got this message :

    "Temporary Unavailable"
    ISDN : No circuit/channel available

    or

    "Temporary Unavailable"
    ISDN : All channels are busy

    or

    "Line Busy"
    ISDN : User busy

    And the customers use only 4 channels !

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KSComs View Post
    Re: Is it a limit in the Quadro 4xi to have max 4 calls out ?

    Ie if you have allocated all 6 time slots for outbound for your outbound rule.. then that is what you will get.

    Kev

    Where could I see that ?

    In my call routing table, I put "Any Port User" ISDN, so it should take the first free chanel. Am I wrong ?

    Thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Annoying ISDN Problem
    By lunacom in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 03:29 AM
  2. ISDN 0 channels busy
    By woods in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-22-2009, 07:26 PM
  3. Problem transfering call (Busy Signal)
    By ccopley in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 04:06 AM
  4. E1 busy tone error
    By afripayments in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 08:54 PM
  5. busy signal
    By ttsrocky in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2007, 07:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •