Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QCM / Hotcall - cut down apps

  1. #1

    Default QCM / Hotcall - cut down apps

    Hey there,

    It would be great to see a web gui version of the QCM in cut down mode .. not as a sip phone but as a pure switchboard... with intelligence that you can link to your SIP Phone so that it is interactive.

    Why a Web Gui version, simply Cross Platform !!!

    Linux, Macintosh, Windows - Firefox, Safari, IE 6/7

    It would be great if you could also have a module that could be installed as an add on to IE / Firefox / Safari for Hotcall style - dialling...

    swipe over a number press a macro / right click the mouse.. have your phone ring and voilah you are ringing the number.

    I dont know how many other people would want that style of feature, but I think it would be great to see some other apps for the Epygi, and maybe even a skin for the standard QCM soft phone.... maybe with Video support ... ( Bria - Counterpath do allow developers/manufacturers to rebadge )



    Kev

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Well, we have some very vague plans for developing a switchboard-type application, which will replace QCM... But the plans are so vague, that I cannot teell anything about when oe whether it could be done...

    Related to the Hotcall-style macro for browsers - we are doing much better thisng now - the application (now it is called HotKeyCall), which will let you select any number anywhere and call to that number. It is a kind of mix of HotCall Outlook pluging and Hotcalls application, which we have in the samples of 3pcc. It is practically ready, so we can give it to beta testers...

    What relates to the skins or video in QCM... Not sure it worths to do, given the big number of similiar (sometimes free) softphones...

    Best regards,
    David

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi There, Can we please try the new HotKeyCall as a beta tester...if this works then this will be a big selling tool for us!

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    William, I can send you that tool now, but it will work only with version 5.1.26 and higher. As most probably you don't have that version (it is not released yet), we'll modify the tool to work with older versions, and then I'll send it to you. This could take few days..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HotCall
    By Janousek in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 10:22 AM
  2. Hotcall without user id
    By ayenacom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 10:42 AM
  3. Hotcall without id
    By ayenacom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 04:21 AM
  4. Problem with HotCall
    By Janousek in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 09:43 AM
  5. HotCall AddIn
    By nlucas in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 11:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •