Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Ability to sort by extension in User Extension management

  1. #1

    Default Ability to sort by extension in User Extension management

    Having many extension (not added in order) I am a bit annoyed that currently there is no ability to click on the extension number column to sort the list by extension .

    This really becomes a problem when I am trying to locate an extension and I have to scroll slow until I see the extension as they are currently in the order they are added.

    Can this be changed so that the extension are ordered in ascending order by default. This shouldn't be hard to do at all. This will make life much more enjoyable

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    ??!! I suppose you can always click on the column header and sort the table by extenbsion number, woods... Of course the AA extensions will be always on top, but the rest are sorted.. So whjat is the problem here - you clicked there and it didn't work on you Quadro??

  3. #3

    Default

    I didn't think to click on the "Extension" table header as they didn't look like links to me. I better go back to trying to click everything to see if it works (at the risk of breaking things )

    If they can already be sorted to some degree then that's great

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Well, those headers are bolded, and underlined... just as every link in te Quadro GUI... at least on my browser (MS Internet Explorer - the best browser when it comes to compatibility and page look'n'feel... not to the performace or stability, of course ).

    Ben, you can get a test Quadro and click everywhere inside the browser window . Just keep the configuration backup ready .

  5. #5

    Default

    I.e best browser I won't be popular rebooting the quadro too many times

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2 phones in the same extension
    By netdominium in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-29-2009, 04:30 AM
  2. Remote Extension
    By HornetSoftIT in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 02:29 PM
  3. Extension Directory... How to?
    By yobtrams in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-16-2009, 01:09 PM
  4. Many extension ringing
    By ayenacom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 03-30-2009, 12:44 PM
  5. Sending AA(Extension 50) to extension 13
    By Dataserver in forum VXML Scripting on Quadro
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-21-2008, 10:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •