Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Unprotected autocreated route on QuadroISDN?

  1. #1

    Default Unprotected autocreated route on QuadroISDN?

    Hi all,

    i have a ISDN Gateway providing his ports to a 4xi.
    On QuadroISDN Call Routing Table i will see this autocreated route (i can't edit it); i suppose this route is for routing 4xi calls to isdn:

    ID
    State Enabled
    Pattern *
    Pattern Modification
    Call Settings ISDN trunk: Any Port(User)
    Failover Reason(s) None
    Local Authentication No
    Inbound Pattern/Caller ID Modification *
    Inbound Settings SIP
    DT
    UES / URP
    Metric 10
    Description

    I expected to see in "Inbound Setting" ip address of 4xi, like in routes for emercengy calls, because if someone can reach QuadroISDN, can use this route to make calls trough ISDN without any control.
    Is that right? If yes, there's a way to protect it?

    Regards, Lunacom.

  2. #2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lunacom View Post
    Hi all,

    i have a ISDN Gateway providing his ports to a 4xi.
    On QuadroISDN Call Routing Table i will see this autocreated route (i can't edit it); i suppose this route is for routing 4xi calls to isdn:

    ID
    State Enabled
    Pattern *
    Pattern Modification
    Call Settings ISDN trunk: Any Port(User)
    Failover Reason(s) None
    Local Authentication No
    Inbound Pattern/Caller ID Modification *
    Inbound Settings SIP
    DT
    UES / URP
    Metric 10
    Description

    I expected to see in "Inbound Setting" ip address of 4xi, like in routes for emercengy calls, because if someone can reach QuadroISDN, can use this route to make calls trough ISDN without any control.
    Is that right? If yes, there's a way to protect it?

    Regards, Lunacom.

    The routes are controlled by the Epygi Quadro 4xi which is the Master to the ISDN Gateway the Slave.

    Kevin

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KSComs View Post
    The routes are controlled by the Epygi Quadro 4xi which is the Master to the ISDN Gateway the Slave.

    Kevin
    Ok, CRT on GW is blocked.
    But the route i have specified seem to be unprotected.
    It's true?

    Regards, Lunacom.

  4. #4

    Default

    Inbound Settings SIP

    If you are referring to the above, it might be possible to connect via sip injection through your routing....

    Inbound Settings PBX = good

    Make sure that your extensions passwords are 12 characters or more if you havent auto deployed...

    Kevin

  5. #5
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Lunacom, the route on the ISDN GW is created based on the route you have on master Q4x. Yoou need to check which route you have on the 4x. If that is unprotected, you will have the route on QuadroISDN unprotected too...

    So as soon as you protect the route on the 4x, the GW route should be modified itself.

    Best regards,
    David

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    Lunacom, the route on the ISDN GW is created based on the route you have on master Q4x. Yoou need to check which route you have on the 4x. If that is unprotected, you will have the route on QuadroISDN unprotected too...

    So as soon as you protect the route on the 4x, the GW route should be modified itself.

    Best regards,
    David
    Hi David,

    Can you help me understand better this situation?

    i have made a test with a 4x and a gateway with default config.
    When i share the gateway lines i have a similar situation,two routes are autocreated (entry 5, 6):

    5
    Enabled
    *
    ISDN trunk: Any Port(User)
    None
    No
    *
    SIP
    Keep Original Caller ID:No
    Check with 3PCC: Disabled
    10
    (no description)

    6
    Enabled
    9?*
    NDS: 1
    ISDN trunk: Any Port(User)
    None
    No
    *
    SIP 172.30.0.1
    Keep Original Caller ID:No
    Check with 3PCC: Disabled
    10
    For Routing calls From Master Device to PSTN

    I can associate entry 6 with a route on 4x, but not for entry 5.
    On 4x i have only default routes (emercengy, extension, epygi server)

    Regards, Lunacom.

  7. #7
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    You are right, Lunacom, this route is unrelated to 4x, and is unprotected. I'll need to check this as soon as I find a QISDN GW unit...

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    There is no such rule in the default configuration... So could be created manually by you (before you configured the ISDN GW device in the autoconfiguration mode). Are you sure you didn't create that before?

    Alternatively, it could be created by older versions of ISDN GW firmware...

    Can you try to unregister the GW (so it will return in a standalone mode), and delete all rules, then register that GW again? (please make sure you don't touch the configuration on 4x, not to lose isdn gw routing rules - make changes only on ISDN GW (unregister/deleete the rule/register back). I think this rule will not be cretated again...

  10. #10

    Default

    Hi David,

    i have tested with your suggestion, but issue still remain...

    I have tested with firmware 5.0.17 on 4x and 5.0.11 on ISDNGW:
    - Try to unregister ISDN GW, no ruotes are present in ISDNGW CRT.
    - Try to reregister without modification on 4x (default config.), the unprotected route appear on GW.
    Then:
    - Try to unregister GW.
    - Delete all routes on 4x and reregister GW, route appear again.

    So i have upgraded firmware on both devices (5.1.18 on 4x, 5.1.14 on ISDNGW). Still the same.

    Can you give me other infos on your test configuration?

    Regards.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. QuadroISDN - Normal call clearing PSTN call
    By lserre in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 06-18-2009, 12:32 PM
  2. CLI on forwarding with QuadroISDN
    By lunacom in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-29-2009, 11:00 AM
  3. QuadroISDN to Talkswitch
    By Alloy Service in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-11-2008, 03:14 PM
  4. QuadroISDN echo!
    By unison in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-30-2007, 05:20 AM
  5. QuadroISDN Echo
    By unison in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-29-2007, 09:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •