Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Incomming Traffic/Port Forwarding

  1. #1

    Default Incomming Traffic/Port Forwarding

    Hi,

    from version 5.1.18 is problem with function "port forwarding and translating".
    For remote access for example:
    WANip:76 -> 172.30.0.10:80
    WANip:77 -> 172.30.0.11:80
    etc.
    ... is now without function.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Pavel, this problem is known to happen on 5.1.17. Are you 100% sure you have it now on 5.1.18 too (this is important to us, as we applied a possible fix to test, and need to know the result)?

    If you still have that problem with 5.1.18, please contact Epygi Tech Support, and they will give you an image with a fix.

    Best regards,
    David

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    Pavel, this problem is known to happen on 5.1.17. Are you 100% sure you have it now on 5.1.18 too (this is important to us, as we applied a possible fix to test, and need to know the result)?

    If you still have that problem with 5.1.18, please contact Epygi Tech Support, and they will give you an image with a fix.

    Best regards,
    David
    Hi David,

    Thank you very much for your response.

    After remote restart of Q16xi is this function in order.
    Next day morning is port forwarding without function again.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    That sounds familiar...

    So is that firmware 5.1.18 or 5.1.17?

    Best regards,
    David

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    That sounds familiar...

    So is that firmware 5.1.18 or 5.1.17?

    Best regards,
    David
    Hi David,

    that is really 5.1.18. SW 5.1.17 was not at this QUADRO.
    Now the equipment after restart is without problems.
    I am waiting for this weekend and when will problem again, I will contact Tech Support.

    Thank you, David.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

  6. #6
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    You don't need to wait until the problem appear again, Pavel. We are aware of the problem, and so you will get the image as soon as you ask Epygi Tech Support about that.

    Best regards,
    David

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Praha (Prague)
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    You don't need to wait until the problem appear again, Pavel. We are aware of the problem, and so you will get the image as soon as you ask Epygi Tech Support about that.

    Best regards,
    David

    Hi, David,

    thank you very much for your help. The problem now resolves Technical Support department.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Praha (Prague)
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Hi, David,

    I have at this time same problem with other QUADRO16xi version 5.1.31 (our customer) with function "port forwarding and translating".

    For remote access we need for example:
    WANip:442 -> 172.30.0.1:443 (remote access to QUADRO)
    WANip:443 -> 172.30.0.2:443 (remote access to server in LAN)
    ......

    Next day is first port forwarding without function and remote access to QUADRO is Unavailable.
    After restart of Q16xi are both functions in order again.

    Please, help me.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

  9. #9
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Hi Pavel

    official 5.1 images all have this problem, including 5.1.31. It will be fixed in the new public version, which we are preparing to release now. I suppose the new image with the fix (probably 5.1.36) will be released soon - maybe in a week or two.

    If the problem is bad, and you urgently need a solution, please contact Epygi TSS to get it sooner (refer me when contacting them, if needed).

    Best regards,
    David

    P.S. BTW, do you have port forwardings for VNC or similiar tool on the same 16x?

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Praha (Prague)
    Posts
    26

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    Hi Pavel

    official 5.1 images all have this problem, including 5.1.31. It will be fixed in the new public version, which we are preparing to release now. I suppose the new image with the fix (probably 5.1.36) will be released soon - maybe in a week or two.

    If the problem is bad, and you urgently need a solution, please contact Epygi TSS to get it sooner (refer me when contacting them, if needed).

    Best regards,
    David

    P.S. BTW, do you have port forwardings for VNC or similiar tool on the same 16x?
    Hi, David,

    Thank you for your important informations. Yes, we have port forwarding and translanting as VNC and tool for equipments on LAN of Q16xi. I got in June (last year) special version of firmware 5.1.18N... from the Technical Support Epygi. Now I make a downgrade from version 5.1.31. The problem with port translation is a security risk, I will be waiting impatiently to version 5.1.36. Thanks again and wish you a nice day.

    Best regards,

    Pavel

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2009, 11:35 AM
  2. Port Forwarding Problem
    By timmeah in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 12:25 AM
  3. Port forwarding custom services
    By stakano in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 02:06 AM
  4. Quadro 2X generating excessive traffic
    By coffeeroaster in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 03:31 PM
  5. port forwarding don?t work - SOLVED
    By ciasulamericana in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 06:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •