Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: MIBs & SNMP??

  1. #1

    Default MIBs & SNMP??

    I'm wanting to know if there are MIBs available to use??
    Still trying to locate the original CD, so I'm not if they came with the QuadroM E1/T1.

    Are they available for download?


    Thanks!!


    Sean
    ---------

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Yep, Sean, the Quadro MIB is available to download - "Support Center » Downloads » Support Resources » System Configuration » Management Information Base", or go directly to http://support.epygi.com/index.php?_...loaditemid=240.

    Best regards,
    David

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks Davrays

    I ended up finding the MIB in the site.
    However, it will not compile at all.

    I'm using Whatsup Gold 11

    Looking through the MIB.. and comparing it to our other enterprise vendors MIBs.. there seems to be a lot of missing ingformation and a whole lot of lines that should be commented out... but are not.

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Sean, I suppose you are not the first person compiling that file

    In might not compile with Whatsup Gold 11, but it compiles with other tools.
    We will check that with whatsup however to see what happens there...

    BTW, did you download the latest MIB from the link I provided above?

  5. #5

    Default

    I didn't grab the one from the link.... but I did grab the one that is on the site.

  6. #6

    Default

    Hi Storgerson

    Please specify how did you compile the MIB file on Whatsup Gold 11?

    Regards

  7. #7
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Sean, we are trying to reproduce this problem, and thus try to compile the MIB with WhatsUp Gold 11 (as other compilers don't show up any problem). But there is no obvious place to compile a MIB on the WhatsUp Gold version we have downloaded. So please, could you please answer to intigran (he is one of our engineers) to help him reproduce the problem?

    Thanks and best regards,
    David

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SNMP
    By emilioa in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2010, 04:57 AM
  2. MIB's and SNMP??
    By storgerson in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2009, 09:19 AM
  3. SNMP Recommendations
    By threebit in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-25-2007, 10:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •