Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: X-lite + Epygi

  1. #1

    Exclamation X-lite + Epygi

    How do I configure remote extensions with X-lite, I just can't make it work!!!!

    I can use it with Fring, but not with Xlite...... any ideas? please help me, the guide that is on Epygi's page is useless because it is outdated....

    HELP!

  2. #2

    Default re

    configure quadro
    telephony->ip lines settings

    phone model:manual
    username:xlite (example)
    password:xlite (example)


    Extensions Management :
    edit ip line
    check remote extension
    username:remote (example)
    password:remote (example)

    configure x-lite

    sip phone x-lite : name and password use same as in extension managment (remote)
    domain:172.30.0.1
    check-register with domain and receive ioncoming calls.

  3. #3

    Default

    what about really remote extensions? I mean, outside of the Quadro's LAN?

    I've put the public IP whit the port 5060 that is forwarded by my firewall to the Epygi. And it would work sometimes and sometimes no....

    Do I have to enable something at Quadro?

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    if that works sometimes and sometimes not - most probably you have problem with NAT hole closing automatically. This could be either the NAT of your office (where the Quadro is placed), or the NAT at the site with softphone.
    You could try to decrease the registration timeout of your softphone...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HUD Lite integration into Quadro
    By ayenacom in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 02:48 AM
  2. How do I configure X-Lite Softphone
    By ciasulamericana in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 03:45 AM
  3. x-lite weirdness
    By lansmart in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2007, 05:24 AM
  4. Quadro, X-lite - does presence work?
    By rhysw in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 10:14 PM
  5. Quadro and X-lite 3.0 - one way audio
    By rhysw in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2007, 06:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •