Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [Question] STUN port detection and Failed port

  1. #1

    Default [Question] STUN port detection and Failed port

    Hi,

    I have some epygi 2X and 4Xi behind some router Draytek Vigor 2008.

    Usually the WAN of the epygi is connected to the Router LAN (where there are also the PC) and all (and just) the IP phone are connected to the epygi LAN.

    On the router draytek is configured the openport with the SIP port udp 5060, the rtp range udp 7000-7099 and the STUn port 3478.

    Sometimes (2-3 times a day in all the natted epygis) I see in the system event the following message:

    New Wed May 6 13:38:06 2009
    1 STUN port detection Successful port(s): 7024;
    New Wed May 6 12:38:19 2009
    1 STUN port detection Failed port(s): 7024;


    Can I do something?

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Is it the same port all that time (7024), or different ports every time?

  3. #3

    Default

    Seeing the same thing on our 4x system.
    Tue Jun 2 14:59:21 2009 STUN port detection Successful port(s): 6018;
    Tue Jun 2 14:08:23 2009 STUN port detection Failed port(s): 6018; Successful port(s): 6026;
    Tue Jun 2 13:07:49 2009 STUN port detection Failed port(s): 6026;
    Tue Jun 2 12:07:14 2009 STUN port detection Successful port(s): 6020;
    Tue Jun 2 11:06:40 2009 STUN port detection Failed port(s): 6020; Successful port(s): 5060, 6000-6013, 6015-6019, 6021-6033;
    Tue Jun 2 11:06:40 2009 STUN nat type Full Cone NAT

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    I suppose this could happen on busy system. It could be a bug, but is very minor, as this is completely harmless... given that you have enough RTP ports in the range. We'll look into this at some point..

  5. #5

    Default

    we have 4 users on the system so not really busy.

  6. #6
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Probably those 4 users are making long calls.

    I made some testing - it looks like such events can happen if the STUN is testing ports while an active call is using those ports. As I told, this is harmless, but we will need to fix this for sure.

    Thanks and best regards,
    David

  7. #7

    Default

    Was this ever looked into?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Echo on FXO port 3 and 4
    By serviplexSIP in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-07-2009, 01:25 PM
  2. FXO Port Locking up
    By cornepiek in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2008, 05:01 PM
  3. Add a FXO port to Quadro 2xi
    By alain_cp in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2008, 02:51 AM
  4. Failed Port?
    By stakano in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-29-2007, 09:15 AM
  5. Port forward
    By EL250a in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2007, 06:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •