Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Integration with Microsoft CRM

  1. #1

    Default



    Customers are constantly asking for push-to-dial and data pop-up screen from Microsoft CRM, Business Contact Manager, Small Business Financials, Great Plains, Axapta, Navision, etc. This will increase efficiency with about 10%. I learned that MS Vista will have its own softphone built in, and forego the TAPI interface. However before all this really works in Vista, it could be another 2 years. So, I would propose to build such an interface based on TAPI. Is anybody doing something in this area? PLease have a look at www.arcosoft.com . They may have software that will help.


    Maybe a simple solution is to enable F6 to put a highlighted phone number into the QCM screen, and then to press the DIAL key in QCM. Vonage has that F6 feature for their simple service plans with Click-to-Dial. It would be nice if one highlights a phone number, and presses F6, that then the quadro dials that number automatically. This would be a 2 step approach instead of 3 step approach.


    I hope Epygi sees the need for this feature as very urgent and most promising.


    Toon Six


    toonsix@intercs.com

  2. #2

    Default

    That kind of plug-ins and corresponding Quadro firmware will be available next week as a beta. It will allow you to make a call selecting a contact in MS Outlook and pressing some hot-key or selecting (highlighting) the phone number in the text (in any Windows application like Work, Excel) and pressing some hot-key

  3. #3

    Default


    When will this beta release be available and how to download it?

    --
    Even

    Edited by: ayenacom

  4. #4

    Default

    Is there any update on this? What plugins are too be released? Outlook click-to-dial and screenpops whould be very handy.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    34

    Default



    I saw on the Alloy site that the beta is available but not for the 2x. What are the plans for support in the 2x models?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HUD Lite integration into Quadro
    By ayenacom in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-11-2009, 02:48 AM
  2. Link Microsoft Access to Epygi?
    By paul@paulobrien.co.uk in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-19-2008, 08:18 AM
  3. Quadro E1 integration with AXN-1
    By afripayments in forum Installation
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2007, 10:15 PM
  4. Microsoft Office Communications Server
    By mauriceatkinson in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2006, 07:42 PM
  5. Integration of a TFTP server into Quadro
    By jloeken in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2006, 03:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •