Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Paging with Polycom

  1. #1

    Default Paging with Polycom

    I know Polycom is not in the list of supported phone for paging, but is there a way somebody found to be able to have the IP550, IP450 and/or IP330 doing paging

    Thanks,

    Hans T
    Serviplex

  2. #2

    Default

    Hey there Hans, if the Polycoms ( from memory nearly all the same config ) dont do paging right now and you need paging, I would suggest that you need to use a 3rd party package, perhaps the Cyberdata gear would be good to impliment.

    http://www.cyberdata.net/



    ip Paging Speaker

    Regards

    Kev

  3. #3

    Default

    Yes Kevin, at this time probably the best solution for my client.

    Thank you,

    Hans

  4. #4

    Default

    One of my friend is doing intercom with Polycom phones (with an Asterisk pbx :-( ). He had ton change some point in the config file of the Polycom but I never do that.
    Can I have the Polycom config file loaded from the Epygi to do change ??

    Here is the changes he did:

    voIpProt.SIP.outboundProxy.transport="DNSnaptr"/>

    <alertInfo voIpProt.SIP.alertInfo.1.value="Intercom" voIpProt.SIP.alertInfo.1.class="4"/>


    <AUTO_ANSWER se.rt.4.name="Intercom" se.rt.4.type="answer" se.rt.4.timeout="250" se.rt.4.ringer="2"/>

  5. #5

    Default

    Paging and intercom for Polycom phones are implemented in the 5.1.x release of Quadro products. The functionality is the same as paging on the other IP phones like Snom and Aastra.

  6. #6

    Default

    Thank you very much Harutyun for this note.
    5.1.x ?? I missed something, I am still using 5.0.xx (.19 with 4x and .22 with 6L)
    BTW I can see the functionality of Polycom paging and intercom in the 5.0.19 release note for 4x and 16x but don't have this in the 5.0.22 for 6L

    Regards,

    Hans T

  7. #7
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Hmm... I don't think you missed something, Hans . Harutyun uses 5.1.xx for a long time now, but that's just because he is Epygi SW developer But 5.1 is not publicly available yet.

    But you are right, the latest versions of 5.0 should contain the paging support for Polycom. The 5.0.22 for 6L still doesn't have that support, but there are newer versions coming out (probably that will be 5.0.26), which have tyhat support integrated. Most probably the 5.0.26 will be published very soon. If you need that even sooner, I think you can request that from Epygi TSS..

    Best regards,
    David

  8. #8

    Default

    Ok, Thank you David !

    Hans

  9. #9

    Default

    David, regarding this, 5.0.26 is now available and still don't have the Paging support for Polycom. Is there any version I can ask to have this option on the 6L ?

    regards,

    Hans

  10. #10
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    ..Hmm.. how do you know it doesn't support paging on Polycom..?
    It does work, actually - I tested with 6L version 5.0.26 and it works.

    Please try to activate that on your 6L unit and tell me if there are any problems.

    Best regards,
    David

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Paging
    By cornepiek in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2008, 11:05 AM
  2. RTP multicast paging
    By mabbott in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2008, 02:05 AM
  3. Using Paging Zone Controller
    By shagan in forum Hardware Interoperability
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-09-2007, 05:52 PM
  4. Streamline Paging/Pickup UI
    By threebit in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2007, 07:13 PM
  5. Paging system
    By phoenixschool in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-23-2006, 03:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •