Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: QuadroM E1/T1 gateway

  1. #1

    Smile QuadroM E1/T1 gateway

    Hi,

    How can I setup a call routing in QuadroM E1 say if I prefix a dial number with '#' (or any symbol instead of a number) then it'll pass thru to the E1 channel (PSTN) instead of a SIP channel? That is particular useful for FAX.

    cheers,
    Last edited by waik; 03-02-2009 at 07:01 PM.

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by waik View Post
    Hi,

    if I prefix a dial number with '#' (or any symbol instead of a number)
    ...which "any other symbol"? Do you want to dial that number from the phone (mine has only and '#' and '*' on the keypad except the numbers)?

  3. #3

    Default

    Davrays,

    Thanks for your message..

    I would like to establish a call routing rule to allow any number prefix with '#' dial go thur the E1 instead of using SIP (e.g. FAX). I got an error when I enter "#" symbol, I would like to know if I create that kind of rule at all?

    Regards,

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    You cannot start the numbers neither from "#", nor from "*", because "#" prefix is reserved for the Speeddial codes of extensions (they are starting with # always), and the "*" prefix is reserved for the feature codes (star-codes, like *0, *4, *74 etc.)..

    So you have to use number (or number combination) as a prefix for your calls, if you want to dial them from a phone.

    Best regards,
    David

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. T.38 fax gateway?
    By sweni in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2008, 08:07 AM
  2. ISDN Gateway and M32x
    By lambsons in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 12:34 PM
  3. Default gateway from DHCP
    By TFIDemo in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-18-2008, 06:36 AM
  4. IP PBX connecting to FX0 Gateway
    By TFIDemo in forum Installation
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2008, 02:05 AM
  5. VOIP/GSM Gateway
    By HL2DFR in forum Hardware Interoperability
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2006, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •