Thread: Automated attendant Greetings

Unhappy Automated attendant Greetings

Hi
    Im currently working on Quadro 2x, im still new to the system, customer wish to have Custom IVR i.e Press 1 for acc, press 2 for recep etc. i uploaded a custom XML scenario and got the customer to record the greetings through sound recorder on the computer which works ok but they wnt to re-record the greetings thru the IP extension (Snom370) so, is it possible to record greetings thru IP extension Phone if you are using custom attendant scenario?

If so How?
    is there a time limit?
    can the time be altered? Where/ how?

I would appreciate your help in advance please.
    Thanx

http://support.epygi.com/index.php?_...loaditemid=413

That link will take you to the download of the file that will give you all of the information necessary about your IVR...

You will first of all log in to the support section of the Epygi web site.

Then click on the link.

Regards,

Kevin

Red face

Thanks for that Kevin

But as i mention i already have created the Custom IVR scenario and uploaded the Vxml file which all seem to function ok with a recorded greeting thru sound recorder on PC as wav file.

what i would like to know is how to re-record greetings using the IP phone using custom scenario?

i have tried using administration access *75 then option 1 or 2 but this is only for the default IVR settings.

Help Please

Quadro Architect

Well, there is a way to record the custom attendant greetings from the Quadro. But for that you would need to write a new attendant script, and use special recording VXML objects in that. I.e. you create a new attendant (for eaxmple attendant 10), configure it as custom and upload a script, which will ask the user to records the greeting 1, greeting 2, etc. Users will then call that number (10), navigate in the menu and and record voice messages.