Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: multiple numbers - one IP line

  1. #1

    Default multiple numbers - one IP line

    Hello,

    I have a customer which has a situation, where there must be an IP phone that is available on two phone numbers. When making calls, the phone must present with just one specific number. I made a solution:

    - configured first IP line and attached it to an extension and phone number
    - configured second IP line without a telephone (model: other, mac address:empty) and attached it to an extension with another phone number
    - configured unconditional call forwarding from a second extension to first.

    I wonder if there is another more suffisticated solution to this. This scenario works, but the problem is that for every additional phone number, I lose an IP line.

    Best regards,

    Matic

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Hello Matic,

    you have absolutely no need to spend an IP Line for this..

    The right solution is very similiar to what you did, but will small difference:
    - configure first IP line and attach it to an extension and phone number
    - create a virtual extension (without a line attached) with another phone number
    - configure unconditional call forwarding from that extension to the first one.

    Thats it.

    Or, given your current setup, just unattach the IP Line from your second extension (so it will become virtual extension), and everything will work as needed. And you will have your IP Line free to use with something else .

    Best regards,
    David

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi,

    But how do I enable call forwarding on a virtual extension ? I always set up call forwarding on: System->Status->Line Status, choose an IP line on which I want to enable forwarding. If an IP line is not attached to any extension, it has no options of any forwarding feature.


    Best Regards,
    Matic

  4. #4

    Default

    Supplementary services under the extensions characteristics...

    Regards

    Kevin

  5. #5
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    The links in "System->Status->Line Status" are just supplementary links for user convenience. The main (official ) route to those settings is the one Kevin mentioned: "Users"->"Extension Management"->click on extension->"Caller ID based Services"..

    Best regards,
    David

  6. #6

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Ring multiple PSTN numbers at once
    By stakano in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 11:51 PM
  2. Can the Quadro4x 2 line accept the config file for as 4 line?
    By uspnetworks in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 12:53 PM
  3. Little help Please - SIP numbers
    By Brent Simpson in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 05:51 AM
  4. Two phone numbers one line
    By sharkbyte in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 06:27 AM
  5. Multiple Line Ringing
    By cyongmbh in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 06:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •