Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: forward call and pickup

  1. #1

    Default forward call and pickup

    hello,

    1) I have forwarded all calls from a MSN number to a local extension.
    If that local extension is busy, can it automatically transfered to another extension?

    2) how can I pickup another extension that is ringing from my phone?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Sure.
    For (1) you need to set up "Busy Forwarding" on that extension ("Extensions Management"->click on extension->"Supplementary Services"->"Caller ID Based Services"->"Any Address/Other Addresses"->"Busy Call Forwarding").

    For (2) there are two ways: either create a "Pickup Extension" and configure that ("Extensions Management"->"Add"->"Pickup Group") or use buttons on your phone to monitor another extension, then you can also pickup the incoming call to that extension by pressing the corresponding button.

    Best regards,
    David

  3. #3

    Default

    WOW!!! I've never seen that "Supplementary Services". It has tones of features :-D

    But, it doesn't work on me I clicked "Enable Service" and then I added a Forward to SIP 101.

    I called from 102 to 100 and now 100 is busy.

    I called from my mobile to the office and I see linksys phone blinking in red (2nd line in que) without forwarding to 101.

    Also about the #2, what you mean use buttons on my phone?

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by prozero View Post
    WOW!!! I've never seen that "Supplementary Services". It has tones of features :-D
    But, it doesn't work on me I clicked "Enable Service" and then I added a Forward to SIP 101.
    I called from 102 to 100 and now 100 is busy.
    I called from my mobile to the office and I see linksys phone blinking in red (2nd line in que) without forwarding to 101.
    Did you press "Save" after clicking the "Enable Service"? If you clink on that, then immediately add and forwarding rule, the value is not being saved. Please check if that is shown as Enabled now.

    Quote Originally Posted by prozero View Post
    Also about the #2, what you mean use buttons on my phone?
    If you have Snom or Aastra phone, and you use autoconfiguration (if you selected the "Phon Model" in the "IP Line Settings"), you will see the "Advanced" link near on the corresponding line in the table. You can click there, and setup a button on the phone to "Watche Ext XX". This will configure the button on Snom as "Sppeddial" to that extension, and you can pickup the calls by presing that button on Snom, while the extension rings.

  5. #5

    Default

    I already did the pickup using Pickup groups. I have linksys spa921. i will look at it if it has a Watch Ext feature cause I need to monitor a specific extension.

    about the other issue, yes I pressed Save. I will do more tests and I'll let you know!

  6. #6

    Default

    no luck!!

    i added in 100, busy/forward to 102.
    Im calling from 101 to 100.
    100 answers. Its busy.

    I'm using 103 to call 100 and no forward.
    The linksys red alert flashing because of second line.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  7. #7
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Yep, the "busy forwarding" doesn't work here, because your phone is not busy actaully - it can get the calls on the second line. You need to unckeck the Call Waiting" on that extension, if you don't want to get second call: "Extensions Management"->click on extension->"Basic Services - General Settings"->uncheck "Enable Call Waiting Service"->Save

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chilterns - SouthEastern England.
    Posts
    213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by prozero View Post
    WOW!!! I've never seen that "Supplementary Services". It has tones of features :-D

    But, it doesn't work on me I clicked "Enable Service" and then I added a Forward to SIP 101.

    I called from 102 to 100 and now 100 is busy.

    I called from my mobile to the office and I see linksys phone blinking in red (2nd line in que) without forwarding to 101.

    Also about the #2, what you mean use buttons on my phone?

    An extensino is not BUSY until it *answers* an incoming call. You can have more than one call "ringing" on an ext (depending on settings) and the ForwardOnBUsy won't kick in. Consider setting Forwrard On No Answer as well.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. call pickup
    By ultratek in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 01:43 PM
  2. Cannot pickup a second call with MER
    By Darren in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 03:36 AM
  3. Call statistics not showing after call forward latest firmware.
    By threebit in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2008, 11:59 AM
  4. Call Group Pickup
    By info@canosystems.com in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 08:16 PM
  5. Call pickup function
    By ealcala3 in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-21-2006, 09:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •