Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: how do I' configure my software sip phone?

  1. #1

    Default how do I' configure my software sip phone?

    Hi,

    I would like to configure my software sip phone to recive call for example from analog phone that is connected to epygi.I tried many manuals but i always get an error 403:forbidden.
    Is it possible that my epygi does not support software phone?
    I tried twinkle , x-lite ,express talk,

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chilterns - SouthEastern England.
    Posts
    213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dubnik View Post
    Hi,

    I would like to configure my software sip phone to recive call for example from analog phone that is connected to epygi.I tried many manuals but i always get an error 403:forbidden.
    Is it possible that my epygi does not support software phone?
    I tried twinkle , x-lite ,express talk,

    Thanks


    To the contrary, the Epygi should support any standards-compliant SIP client hard or soft.

    What are you trying to set the soft phone up as? Extension on the LAN side? Remote Extension on the LAN side? More clues needed!!!!

  3. #3

    Default

    extension on LAN side

    i have epygi with one analog phone and i want call from that phone on softphone...
    sorry i have epygi first day and i dont know what is needed. . .

    thanks

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Probably the best way for you is to register your SIP softclient with Quadro as a proxy server.
    Put the softphone on the LAN side of the Quadro. Configure an IP Line on the quadro with some username/password (choose the type "Other"). Set the same username/password on your softphone, and make it register on Quadro as proxy/registrar (by defalt Quadro's LAN IP is 172.30.0.1, but you may have changed that). Dial *74 from the softphone to make sure you have connected (you should listen the line information prompt from the Quadro). After that you can connect to your softphone by just dialing the extension number from your analog phone.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davrays View Post
    Probably the best way for you is to register your SIP softclient with Quadro as a proxy server.
    Put the softphone on the LAN side of the Quadro. Configure an IP Line on the quadro with some username/password (choose the type "Other"). Set the same username/password on your softphone, and make it register on Quadro as proxy/registrar (by defalt Quadro's LAN IP is 172.30.0.1, but you may have changed that). Dial *74 from the softphone to make sure you have connected (you should listen the line information prompt from the Quadro). After that you can connect to your softphone by just dialing the extension number from your analog phone.
    i made as you write and now I get an error 403:Non-self Request...I also tried manual from Epygi site how to call x-lite & epygi but still no success. . . .

  6. #6

    Default

    i successfully connected the xlite to the epygi lan in this manner:

    First setup the desired ext on the epygi as an 'other' phone
    go to "line settings'
    select the desired ip line
    select other in the phone model drop-down
    change the password to the same as the ext username
    (ie: locext223)

    now step 2:

    xlite sip registration settings:

    display name: any

    user name: locext223
    password: locext223
    authorization user name: locext223

    domain: (epygi lan ip address: 172.30.0.1)

    at the bottom of the page at domain proxy:
    select 'register with domain proxy and recieve incoming calls'

    and presto there you go.

  7. #7

    Default

    my xlite

    display name : xlite
    username :xlite
    password :xlite
    author.user name :xlite
    domain :172.30.0.1

    I checked register with domain . . .

    proxy:172.30.0.1

    epygi line settings I set the same user name and password asyou wrote...

    than my xlite get username xlite but i still can not call
    and in epygi i dont see my extension 31 registered....

    any idea?

    thanks
    Last edited by dubnik; 11-06-2008 at 11:28 AM.

  8. #8

    Default

    finaly....

    now it works fine i just had to unchecked stun server

    thank you cornepiek your settings works. . .

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chilterns - SouthEastern England.
    Posts
    213

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dubnik View Post
    extension on LAN side

    i have epygi with one analog phone and i want call from that phone on softphone...
    sorry i have epygi first day and i dont know what is needed. . .

    thanks
    I would set the softphone up as the next available IP extension. Once you can get that working, everything else should be straightforward.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 5.0.x Software
    By lansmart in forum Announcements
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-23-2010, 05:56 PM
  2. Fax software
    By t_h_048d3 in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 02:53 PM
  3. Configure outgoing line for call forwarding
    By Terry in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 07:05 PM
  4. Call Cue Software
    By jloeken in forum 3PCC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2008, 02:14 AM
  5. FORUM SOFTWARE
    By bhummel in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 11:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •