Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Call duration limit.

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chilterns - SouthEastern England.
    Posts
    213

    Default Call duration limit.

    Is it possible to force a call to disconnect at a certain age? If so, can this be done with a WAV played to (a) extn (b) external caller/recipient (c) both? Can it be set on outgoing calls only? And limit it only to ISDN / PSTN routes?

    Why such a daft request? One of our telcos has a call-plan which limits the cost of calls to 10p provided they are under 1 hour long. Typically that's ten minutes use, so a ten min, 20 min, 30 min or even 58 min call costs 10p. But go over an hour and they charge for the WHOLE call, so a 59min call costs 10p, a 61min call cost £6.10....

  2. #2
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Quite a nice telco
    Now this is not possible. This feature is planned to be added soon (in this year, at least), as we got such requests before, mostly from companies, who want limit their employees from talking too much
    It is going to be possible for outgoing calls on ISDN/PSTN only, with a message played to a local user.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chilterns - SouthEastern England.
    Posts
    213

    Default

    If you're working on it, can I aslo suggest a one minute warning or something? So there's time to warn the co-respondant? Or perhaps just see if you can flash something on the phone to draw attention to the call timer?

  4. #4
    Quadro Architect
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Around myself
    Posts
    2,075

    Default

    Yep, most probably we will warn the local user in a half-minute (or a minute.. probably this could be made configurable, if half-a-minute is not enough..) by short beeps, like some mobile operators do before closing the call by some reason. Flashing something on the phone is too phone-model-dependant..

  5. #5

    Default

    Hello all,

    Please could you tell me if this feature (call timer) is available in Quadro systems??

    Regards,

    Cineto Telecomunicaciones S.A.

  6. #6

    Default

    Yes, the call timer is available in Quadro currently and function as follows. The "Call Duration Limit" checkbox is available in call routing wizard for SIP, IP-PSTN and PSTN calls. It used to limit the duration of the call placed with the selected routing rule. If this checkbox is not selected, the call duration will be unlimited. This checkbox selection enables the "Maximum Duration" text field where the maximum duration of the call in seconds should be defined. Once the call duration reaches the value defined here, the call will be disconnected without prior notice.

    Thanks
    Ashot

  7. #7

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Search term minimum character limit is ANNOYING!!
    By stakano in forum General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 03:46 AM
  2. Limit call to one per route
    By stakano in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2007, 07:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •