Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Little help Please - SIP numbers

  1. #1

    Question Little help Please - SIP numbers

    Hi guy's, I'm very new at this so excuse my ignorance please! Once a Quadro registers the SIP numbers with Epygi, can one ring these numbers to call the Quadro from a normal phone, and if so how?

    Be gentle I'm just a newbie!

    Cheers

    Brent

  2. #2

    Default

    Nope. Is that gentle enough? ;o)

    If configured correctly, you can call these SIP numbers from other Quadro's or any other SIP service though.

  3. #3

    Default

    The SIP numbers provided for free by Epygi with any Quadro unit are "pure" SIP numbers, not IP-PSTN, and you cannot call from that numbers to normal landline phones, and vice-versa. To have such possibilty you should buy an IP-PSTN service account and configure in on your Quadro.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Porting Numbers
    By andy.collins in forum Tips and Tricks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 06:18 AM
  2. Two phone numbers one line
    By sharkbyte in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 06:27 AM
  3. MS Outlook phone numbers can not dialed
    By Internet in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-23-2006, 10:53 AM
  4. Call Hunting with External Numbers
    By threebit in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-27-2006, 01:57 PM
  5. Put 2 phone numbers on the same phone
    By hgttelecom in forum 'How Do I' Questions
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 06-25-2006, 04:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •