PDA

View Full Version : No Answer CF + Call Queue



lebenton
06-20-2006, 06:44 PM
I raised a request for the issue stated below a few weeks back, and was
told by Support that it will be fixed in the coming release. I just
upgraded our Q4x to v3.1.31, but it seems like the issue still remain.
So just wanted to check whether the fix was included in v3.1.31?



"On
ext.12 I setup No Answer CF to ext.15 which is a VE with Call Hunt
enabled. In ext.15's CH, there are several extensions, with ext.32
being the first.

I call
ext.12, no one answers on ext.12, so it CF to ext.15 which rings the
handset at ext.32. However, ext.32 is also not answered, so
theoretically it should go to the next ext in the CH group. Problem is
the call gets stuck at ext.32, and just rings there forever.

If I called ext.15 directly, then the CH works fine. So seems that CH has problems if the call was CF from another ext."

souren
06-20-2006, 09:47 PM
Hello,

Could you refer to the support ticket number please?

Thank you,
Souren

lebenton
06-21-2006, 02:55 PM
Ticket number 4374

souren
06-21-2006, 10:06 PM
Hello,

The fix is not integrated into 3.1.31.
We are expecting it to be in next public release.

Regards,
Souren

Edited by: souren

davrays
06-27-2006, 02:23 AM
Well, to be more exact -the fix will be in the next "bug-cleanup" release, which should come after next release.


In the coming 4.0.0 this fixwill not be included too, as well as other bugfixes. But 4.0.0 will have other good things instead :) Edited by: davrays