PDA

View Full Version : Receptionist missing incoming calls

TFIDemo
01-24-2008, 12:00 PM
Hi me again,

I'm sorry for the stupid questions, i'm still very new to Epygi and telephony / PBX as a whole. I come from an IT backround. I have just installed the 16xi for a client using all snom phone 360 on reception. All calls are setup to route to the 360, line appearence is set to 2 and i do not have call queing or AA setup. Many clients phoning in are saying that there calls are not being answered, but everytime i test it the call is answered by their receptionist. When i look at the logs and go to "missed calls" there are many calls from the PSTN to Receptionist that have been missed. Is this a problem with the receptionist just not answering the calls on time, should i increase line appearance an maybe setup call queing?

I know my client does not like AA for call queing though....

How do i know for sure that the calls are coming to the receptionist and that she is just not coping?

regards,

Shaun

AramK
01-25-2008, 01:53 AM