PDA

View Full Version : Testing ISDN without ISDN trunks - any suggestions?



ccaammaaccaazzii
02-13-2015, 01:34 PM
Howdy

How can I test the functionality of a 4 port ISDN gateway without any ISDN lines attached?

Can I loop back the interface?
or connect 1 interface to another?

Any ideas?



Regards
Cam

KSComs
02-14-2015, 05:29 PM
place 2 x ISDN into TE mode other 2 into CPE mode and loopback between

Use diagnostics page to view more...

ccaammaaccaazzii
02-17-2015, 10:31 PM
place 2 x ISDN into TE mode other 2 into CPE mode and loopback between

Use diagnostics page to view more...


Ok that should work , thanks for the tip.