PDA

View Full Version : Paging group with Aastra phone



Synertic
04-20-2007, 12:30 AM
Can you fix the probleme with paging group on all Aastra phone.

I make a installation with

Quadro2x

12 IP phone Aastra 9133i.

3 call group Production
Agent
Administration

1 paging group

When i page this group i ear the tone and i ear the voice only on 1 phone.


Sorry for my english, I'm a french Canadian :)

Eric











Edited by: Sparxnet

davrays
04-22-2007, 04:24 PM
Hello Eric :)


indeed in 4.1 versions there is a problem with paging to more than one IP Phone (paging to analog phones is working, but with IP Phones it works only for one phone...).


We are working on this, and the problem is actually fixed already, so it'll be included in the next maintenance release (coming most probably in a week or two).


If the fix is extremely urgent for you, then you probably have to contact our tech support, refer to this conversation with me, and we can give you a patched version (please note that this patched version hasnot passed yet the full testing/validation, so itmight have other problems - you have to use it at your own risk).


Best regards,


DVREdited by: davrays

Synertic
04-22-2007, 11:58 PM
I can wait for next releasse

Thanks







Edited by: Sparxnet