PDA

View Full Version : FXO Line problems on M26x



nicolab@gracan.co.za
06-06-2011, 08:06 AM
Hi there,

Has anybody experieced a problem with FXO ports when you dial out it just give a continuous dialling tone, does not connect and when dialling in the same thing happens...

Any help?

KSComs
06-06-2011, 08:09 AM
Hi there,

Has anybody experieced a problem with FXO ports when you dial out it just give a continuous dialling tone, does not connect and when dialling in the same thing happens...

Any help?

When the wrong settings have been used in the Quadro for the area the system resided I have had to rectify it . ...

Have you set the fxo lines correctly for th e service that you have?

Kevin

nicolab@gracan.co.za
06-06-2011, 03:01 PM
Hi Kevin.

i have set all FXO for incomming and outgoing to a virtual ext number 999 which has 3 x extensions in a ring group (2 being IP lines and 3rd being a line...) I did however find that 2 FXO ports were active when there are no lines connected. Could this have be the cause?

KSComs
06-06-2011, 06:59 PM
If your systems FXO line configurations have not been matched to the line you will indeed have problems like what you are experiencing and I believe South Afrikan Telco's are creating said issues - I seem to remember some posts similar to yours but I cant remember which person it was or the post ID.

From memory the Telco wasnt following the standard Country Telco specifications - ie low voltage on the lines, disconnect timers different etc.. causing all sorts of problems.

You might have to retrain the Quadros FXO ports to match.

Reagrds

Kevin

nicolab@gracan.co.za
06-07-2011, 01:29 PM
Hi Kevin,

That area also has quite a few power issue's, Could that be an issue? What do you meant about "retrain the lines"?

KSComs
06-07-2011, 10:46 PM
retrain the lines"?


Setting the lines configuration manually to suit the provder.