PDA

View Full Version : HotCall Error DllRegisterServer



wbts
05-10-2011, 07:23 AM
I've got two problems with HOTCALL and OUTLOOK 2010

- an error message (see attachement) when trying installing HOTCALL version 1.11.11
configuration : Seven OS Pro, Outlook 2010, 64 bit processor
is it a problem of compatibility with 64 bit processor ?

- an another problem more related to the PC environnement: the installation is stopped as the plugIn doesnt find the list of countries: how to cope with this issue ?

KSComs
05-10-2011, 07:34 AM
Isnt that error pertaining to a password / username error ?

wbts
05-10-2011, 09:53 AM
Actually, I have no idea of wich password/username you are talking about
the PC was running and Outlook closed before launching HOTCALL.exe

However, the HOTKEY is running well on the same PC

Ashot
05-12-2011, 05:28 AM
Hi,

It is a problem of compatibility with 64 bit MS office. HOTCALL works with 32 bit MS office only.

KSComs
05-12-2011, 07:17 AM
So youd have to run it in compatability mode ?

Vahan
05-14-2011, 09:35 AM
I have Windows7 64bit and Office2007(32-bit), Hot Call runs pretty well.

afuchs
11-09-2011, 04:51 PM
I have the same error when I'm trying to install HotCall Outlook.
I'm running Win 7 64 bit & Office 2010 64 bit

When I try to manually add HotCall_Outlook.dll add-in from Outlook, it tells me 'HotCall_Outlook.dll' is not a valid Office Add-in.

hrant
11-10-2011, 06:04 AM
The current version of HotCall plug-in is not compatible with 64 bit MS Office but works with Windows 7 64 bit and Office 32 bit. Will be fixed soon.

Synertic
09-11-2012, 09:41 AM
The current version of HotCall plug-in is not compatible with 64 bit MS Office but works with Windows 7 64 bit and Office 32 bit. Will be fixed soon.

I have Windows 7 64bits and Outlook 2010 32 bits and I can't use Hotcall addin.
I have a popup windows says to me "No country code". I click OK and I see the windows of the plugin to put the setting but all outlook is freezed. I need to go in Task manager and kill the outlook process

lejrinc
03-14-2013, 08:51 PM
Hi there - I'm having a similar issue with the DLL file failing to register, with the same problem as the screen shot. I'm using Windows 8 64 bit, Outlook 2013 32 bit, and it fails to even register. Thoughts?

Synertic
05-27-2013, 08:55 AM
Any update from Epygi with this update?

AManukyan
06-03-2013, 03:03 AM
Hello All,

The new 2.0 version of HotCall Add-in is now available for both x64 and x86 systems under "Support Center ? Downloads ? Software Applications ? HotCall Add-In ? Software".

Regards,
Aram.

Synertic
06-03-2013, 01:12 PM
Hello All,

The new 2.0 version of HotCall Add-in is now available for both x64 and x86 systems under "Support Center ? Downloads ? Software Applications ? HotCall Add-In ? Software".

Regards,
Aram.


No luck for me. The plugging doesn't load preperly. I try both version and I don't get le configuration box

AManukyan
06-04-2013, 02:17 AM
Hi Synertic,

There shouldn't be any problem with win 7 x64 and Outlook 2013 x86(32bit). Could you describe the issue with more details which you are experiencing on the new 2.0 HotCall Add-In version.

Thanks,
Aram.

Synertic
06-04-2013, 01:30 PM
Hi Synertic,

There shouldn't be any problem with win 7 x64 and Outlook 2013 x86(32bit). Could you describe the issue with more details which you are experiencing on the new 2.0 HotCall Add-In version.

Thanks,
Aram.

Hi Aram, we use Windows 7 64bit with Outlook pro 2010 32 bits. I have try both version of Hotcall addin 2.0 (32 and 64 bits) and I dont get the popup windows to configure the plugins

AManukyan
06-05-2013, 02:23 AM
Hi Aram, we use Windows 7 64bit with Outlook pro 2010 32 bits. I have try both version of Hotcall addin 2.0 (32 and 64 bits) and I dont get the popup windows to configure the plugins

Do you see the HotCall Add-In at the top of your Outloook screen(under Add-Ins)? Did you delete the old plug-in before installing the new 2.0 version? I would suggest to do the following. Uninstall all the HotCall plug-ins installed on Outlook. Then reboot the PC(it's needed to get rid of unwanted things) and after install the new 2.0 version(x86) for 32 bit Outlook.

Hope it helps,
Aram.

Synertic
06-06-2013, 11:11 AM
Do you see the HotCall Add-In at the top of your Outloook screen(under Add-Ins)? Did you delete the old plug-in before installing the new 2.0 version? I would suggest to do the following. Uninstall all the HotCall plug-ins installed on Outlook. Then reboot the PC(it's needed to get rid of unwanted things) and after install the new 2.0 version(x86) for 32 bit Outlook.

Hope it helps,
Aram.

Hi Aram, I don't see the Hotcall Addin under Add-ins tabs. I do uninstall-reboot-reinstall the 32 bits version of HotCall, but nothing works.

intigran
06-06-2013, 03:47 PM
Hi Synetric,

Do you see Hotcall Addin entry in Outlook disabled items list? Are you running Outlook as standard user or administrator?

Thanks,
Tigran