PDA

View Full Version : No data while discovering MTU



Hati_
02-27-2007, 05:09 PM
So far this is just an inconvenience, don't want to start a ticket just yet.

Up until this morning under "Network Diagnostics" the 4X was happily sorting out MTU sizing. However lately it ends up not receiving any data back.

This at first coincided with my ITSP having a burp, but it has not changed even after the ITSP gear recovered.

The question is: what is the 4X dealing with while trying to ascertain best MTU size and how does it effect general connectivity?

geebay
09-29-2007, 12:17 PM
Hi Hati


I am having the same problem at the moment. Did you ever find an answer..?


Thanks


Don

AramK
09-30-2007, 04:31 PM
Guys, when you use "Network Diagnostics" on Quadro's "System Diagnostics" page, Quadro is testing the MTU size negotiation mechanism with epygi.com server, but not with your provider/ITSP. This is just test, to ensure that MTU discovery procedure is working correctly on Quadro. The problemyou've experiencedis connected to the fact, that the script responsible for MTU reply on epygi.com serversometime is getting down andwe need to run it manually. Thiscannot affect general connectivity anyhow, so don't afraid, just try to perform "Network Diagnostics" later.