PDA

View Full Version : Quadro FX) 6 port



markak
10-06-2010, 05:33 AM
Hi there

I need some help. Very new to the Quadro Gateway

We have a 3cx pbx running perfetcly and routing all normal calls out via SIP Provider.

We have plugged in an extension from our old switchboard into port 1 on the Quadro and when dialling with 9+Board extension 3cx routes the call to Quadro and Quadro sends the call to old PBX which work perfectly.

We also have a normal analogue line connected to port 2 and when we dial with an 8 3cx send the call to Quadro which in turn sends the call out via port 2. this also works perfectly.

What i cannot get working is when someone calls into the Quadro from PSTN side Quadro does not send the calls to the 3cx pbx.

I have set up 2 extensions on Quadro that register perfectly on the 3cx pbx.

I have setup the forward all calls on the FXO Settings to route all calls to the extensions that register on 3cx.

But i get the message "NUmber dialled is temporarily unavailable" when making incoming calls to QUadro rather than have them answered by 3cx

hrant
10-06-2010, 06:03 AM
Try to do the following. Configure FXO settings to "Route incoming FXO call" to "Routing". Add the destination number next to "Routing" radio button, for example, 12345. Add a new routing record that routs the calls made to 12345 to 3cx. Eventually you will have the following: all inbound calls to FXO will go to routing rule with "Destination number pattern"=12345; that rule will rout the calls to appropriate extension on 3cx.

Another option would be to remove the registrations from the two extensions registered on 3cx and configure the unconditional call forwarding to 3cx on those extensions.

markak
10-06-2010, 09:32 AM
Thanks for the quick reply

Its still not working but the message has changed to number does not exist.

Ill load some screenshots as i probably got something wrong

<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/1.jpg> = trunks showing them registering properly on 3cx </a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/2.jpg> = extension setup of Quadro on 3cx</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/3.jpg> = quadro Exensions Management on Quadro</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/4.jpg> = quadro single extension - general settings </a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/5.jpg> = quadro single extension - sip settings</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/6.jpg> = quadro single extension - advanced sip settings</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/7.jpg> = quadro fxo settings all</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/8.jpg> = quadro call routing table</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/9.jpg> = quadro routing screen 1</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/10.jpg> = quadro routing screen 2</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/11.jpg> = quadro routing screen 3</a>
<a href=http://www.wconsulting.co.za/quadro/12.jpg> = quadro routing oversciew screen</a>

I figued screen shots would be alot easier to show you.

Im sure its the routing at the end im buggering up. Sorry for these probably stupid questions.

markak
10-07-2010, 06:03 AM
problem solved.

It was a very simple fix in the end.
The Quadro on our network is for nothing else other than getting external calls still coming in on old Telco lines into our switchboard and for connecting those still using the old switchboard extensions.

All was working except for the Quadro forwarding calls from PSTN to 3cx

NAT was the bugger killing us. Calls were not even trying to get to the 3cx system and traffic monitoring on the firewall showed the Quadro trying to get the sip data out of the network via our external ip.

DHCP on WAN gave the Quadro internal ip not a biggy but also told the Quadro what the route out was and the Quadro found our external ip of router and used this to send all SIP data out on.

Once we disabled the NAT all calls coming in from PSTN routed perfectly to our 3cx system.