PDA

View Full Version : Quadro NTP server



damovo
12-01-2006, 02:42 AM
I have set the Quadro 16x as NTP server. For some reasonmy Aastra IP phones don?t display the correct time.The IP phones are set as a NTP Client and pointing to the Quadro 16x.I have set the Quadro time zone to GMT-2 andthe local time to the current localtime. The IP phonesshowlocal time - 3 hours.Can someone tell me why is that?
________
Ferrari F300 (http://www.ferrari-wiki.com/wiki/Ferrari_F300)

anestis
12-03-2006, 07:05 AM
Just go to your phone and set your timezone. (eg. Aastra 480i: Options - Time and Date - Time Zone)


You have to tell your phone how to show the time...

damovo
12-03-2006, 10:57 PM
Ok. It works. Thanks.



________
DC MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARIES (http://dc.dispensaries.org/)

Zarf!
12-05-2006, 01:54 AM
The Auto Configuration Of the AASTRA phone from the Quadro should take care of this. You may need to Default the AASTRA phone and reboot it in order for it to pickup the configuration change.


Make sure you have all your settings correct in the Quadro beforedefaulting theAastra, if yourQuadro is showing the right time theAastra's should if the Auto Configloaded correctly.