PDA

View Full Version : Dial Time Out



voztelecom
11-12-2009, 10:06 AM
Hi,

We have a E1 Gateway:

Boot loader: 3.0.37GW/Release
Firmware Version: 5.0.4GW/Release
Signalling Type : R2 Compelled "CAS"

The problem is when you send the first digit you only have 3 or 4 secs to finish dialing if you dont, then the call hangs up.

We change in Telephony -> Dial Time Out in 15 secs but the problems continues....
Maybe you can help us...is there anyway to give more time...maybe 7 or 8 sec to dialing....?



Best regards
Jesus G

artur_s
11-13-2009, 01:04 AM
Hello,

You may increase "Incoming Digits Timeout" from E1/T1 settings (Trunk1 link,...).
Incoming Digits Timeout text field requires a value between 0 and 20000 (in milliseconds) and is used to define the timeout during which incoming digits from the destination party calling Quadro will be collected before being applied as an incoming called number.

For the next step I may suggest to configure "Incoming Interdigit Service".
The "Incoming Interdigit Service" link leads to the page where the dial plan for incoming E1/T1 calls from PBX to the Quadro can be configured.

Artur

voztelecom
11-18-2009, 09:56 AM
Tks Artur works fine now.....


Best Regards
Jesus Giron