PDA

View Full Version : Quadro6L Not accept calls most of times



walid
06-07-2009, 02:36 PM
Dear David, sir,

i have Quadro 6L and an analog PSTN line connected to FXO1.

FXO1 goto AA.

the problem that each 5 calls the AA answer.

what i need to do to solve this, each time a call hit the AA should start.

HELP :(

walid
06-08-2009, 03:58 AM
Guys No Help at all?

dogcom
06-09-2009, 07:46 PM
I'm sorry, but I don't understand what your problem is?

davrays
06-11-2009, 01:26 PM
If I understand correctly, you route all calls from FXO 1 to AA, but it answers just 1 of each 5 incoming calls?!

So what happens with the rest 4 calls? Do the just ring forever?

I have never listened about such problem before. Probably you have something wrong either in configuration or in the PSTN line connection.
Do you have any record in the "Authorized Phones Database"? This might be a reason of calls answered late on the AA...

Other than that, I have no idea. You need to look (or show here), the Call Controller logs at the moment when the call comes to Quadro.

To make a clean experiment, enable the developer logging, mark the logs, then make an incoming call, refresh the page and copy the Call Controller logs after the Marking sign. If there was no logs added after you made a call, do the same with "FXO Agent" logs. If there is no logs again, this would probably mean the call didn't reach Quadro at all.

walid
06-12-2009, 08:40 PM
Dear David,

thanks alot for your reply and help.
the problem was from the landline, it's a hunting number for 4 lines, and this lines not installed yet, that's why the AA answering after 4 calls.

by the way, do you advice me to change my Quadro4x firmware from 5.1.17 to 5.1.18?

davrays
06-17-2009, 02:11 PM
the problem was from the landline, it's a hunting number for 4 lines, and this lines not installed yet, that's why the AA answering after 4 calls.

That was a hard one to guess... :)



by the way, do you advice me to change my Quadro4x firmware from 5.1.17 to 5.1.18?

Yep, definitely, it worth to upgrade to 5.1.18. It is a polished version of 5.1.17 :)