PDA

View Full Version : M32x a lot of troubles..



Jaguer
02-09-2009, 06:58 AM
Hi.
I'm from Venezuela, the company when I work, bought a M32x to be used with E1 conection, We configured the timeslot, but, the provider of E1 said they use MFCR2 Protocol in the incoming calls, and I can't find it in timeslot.

Another trouble is, I need to disconnect the E1 wire of M32x many times a day because I get "line in use" message even none of the line Incoming or outgoing is in use.

what I can do?

Thanks in advance

P.S.: Sorry for my bad english.

artur_s
02-09-2009, 12:05 PM
Hello,

You may find E1 timeslots from E1/T1 settings by selecting E1 CAS from E1/T1 Edit Entry page and then use CAS signaling Wizard to configure timeslots.

To solve the problems I may suggest to open TSS case and attach systemlogs.

Artur

Jaguer
02-09-2009, 01:56 PM
Thanks for answer, I used the CAS signaling Wizard, but none is MFCR2 Protocol.

another question, How I can open a TSS case?

artur_s
02-12-2009, 12:57 AM
You need to select E1 CAS Signaling Type "R2 Compelled with ANI" (or "R2 Compelled")
You may contact with your reseller to open TSS case.