PDA

View Full Version : 3PCC "Reset"



teamnet
11-05-2008, 02:58 PM
After struggling to get 3PCC working with a vb.net tray application, I have got to the point where it starts working but due to crappy code on my part, I fail to complete a "session" of commands. For some reason, after a number of attempts to connect, authenticate and perform various tasks the 3PCC interface stops responding altogether. Only fix is to reboot the Quadro.

I assume this is because my app is not closing the session it starts and some arbitrary limit is being exceeded.

Any chance you could put in a "3PCC Reset" feature that closes all current 3PCC sessions and cleans up the server end in the Quadro so I don't have to reboot it to get it going again?

Or is there another way to do this?

davrays
11-06-2008, 01:01 PM
Could you attach the syustem logs here, so I can see what is the reason of 3pcc getting unresponsive.. (it might be the reason you mentioned, but may be something different too)?

teamnet
11-06-2008, 08:07 PM
Thanks, will do. I'll PM them to you in the next couple of days. Have some other stuff to do first.